Learn the secret of rash-free babies

Does “oleo-limestone liniment” mean anything to you? It should. 

When you become a parent, you never really know what to use to care for your baby. 

  • Wet wipes are full of chemicals
  • Your baby has a rash on his or her bottom
  • Or worse… eczema!


Then you see a shelf in the supermarket or a pharmacy that’s a mile long and full of products with no way of knowing what is effective, good value for money, or healthy for your child and the planet. 

Which natural product should you use to clean and protect your baby’s bottom? 

If you have children, you’re sure to have heard people talking about oleo-limestone liniment. But do you really know what it is and why it’s so good for our babies? Let’s start at the beginning. 

Well known in the south of France, with a long history behind it, oleo-limestone liniment is used to clean and protect babies’ bottoms in one easy movement.  

The traditional formula is made from olive oil, but it’s possible to liniment with any kind of oil – or even any blend. However, the consistency of the liniment will vary depending on the variety of oil used.  

I discovered liniment for myself in 2008! 

My name is Cécile Girardin and I discovered oleo-limestone liniment for myself when my first son was born in 2008. 

With a background in chemical engineering, I was well placed to understand that the majority of products offered in supermarkets and even in the pharmacy are packed with chemicals that might not be as healthy as you would wish. 

I wanted to use authentically natural products with my own child. Friends in France introduced me to oleo-limestone liniment and, from that moment on, I decided never to touch wet wipes or other common products on offer again. 

Unfortunately for me, I quickly learned that it was impossible to find this product in Switzerland – so that’s when I set to work.

Thanks to my background in chemical engineering, I was able to start producing my own liniment in my kitchen at home. After that, my friends and family asked me to make some for them, too. As I lived far away from some of them, I came up with the idea of making sure they had enough to last for a while and then, in 2010, I launched my business, Liniment.ch. 

My third son arrived in 2014, and the production of Love me Doux liniment took a new turn when I subcontracted the production to a French company that had specialised in making organic cosmetics for forty years. Love me Doux is made with organic ingredients, made from pure raw materials wherever possible, and dermatologically tested (and I use it with my own children as well!)  


In practical terms, how is liniment used?

Betrieb_2

Liniment.ch has offered liniment for the Swiss market since 2010

  •  Tested by over 2,500 customers
  •  Used by maternity units
  •  Recommended by midwives  

  “An excellent product. We used this liniment for our three children and found it very useful. No problems with rashes, easy to use – in short, highly recommended. I’ve even used it a few times as a make-up remover. Now my children are older, I regularly give it as a gift to mark the birth of friends’ babies.” 

Eva

“Simply perfect! In my view, it’s the perfect product to care for your baby’s bum when they need a bit of extra care. But not just that, because there are so many benefits from calendula! In addition, the lovely little bottles are brilliant and make brilliant maternity gifts!"  

  Sandrine, mother and midwife

Don’t wait until your baby gets nappy rash!

Entdecken Sie das Geheimnis von Babys ohne Rötungen

Sagt Ihnen das Liniment Öl-Kalk etwas? 

Wenn wir Eltern werden, wissen wir manchmal nicht, was wir für die Pflege unseres Babys verwenden sollen. 

  • Die Feuchttücher sind voller Chemikalien
  • Unser Baby hat einen roten Po
  • Oder noch schlimmer... ein Ekzem!


Und wir befinden uns vor einem 2 km langem Regal in einem Supermarkt oder in der Apotheke, ohne zu wissen, was wirksam, ökonomisch und gesund für unser Kind und den Planeten sein wird. 

Welches Naturprodukt zum Säubern und Schützen des Babypos? 

Wissen Sie, was Liniment ist und warum es gut für unsere Babys ist?  

Seit langem in Südfrankreich bekannt, wird das Liniment Öl-Kalk verwendet, um den Po des Babys auf einmal zu säubern und zu schützen.  

Das traditionelle Rezept wird mit Olivenöl hergestellt, aber man könnte mit jedem Öl oder jeder Ölmischung ein Liniment herstellen. Die Konsistenz des Liniments variiert jedoch je nach verwendetem Öl.  

Im Jahr 2008 habe ich das Liniment entdeckt! 

Ich heiße Cécile Girardin und habe bei der Geburt meines ersten Sohnes im Jahr 2008 das Liniment Öl-Kalk entdeckt. 

Als ausgebildete Chemieingenieurin weiß ich, dass die meisten Produkte, die man uns in Supermärkten und sogar in Apotheken anbietet, voller Chemikalien sind, die nicht unbedingt gesund sind. 

Für mein Kind wollte ich wirklich natürliche Produkte. Freunde in Frankreich haben mich das Liniment Öl-Kalk ausprobieren lassen und von diesem Moment an habe ich beschlossen, die Tücher und andere Produkte, die normalerweise angeboten werden, nie wieder anzufassen. 

Leider habe ich schnell festgestellt, dass dieses Produkt in der Schweiz nicht erhältlich war. Also habe ich mich daran versucht.

Dank meiner Ausbildung zur Chemieingenieurin konnte ich in meiner Küche mit der Herstellung meines eigenen Liniments beginnen. Und dann haben mich meine Familie und Freunde gebeten, ihnen welche zu machen. Da ich von manchen weit entfernt war, habe ich mir Nachfüllungen einfallen lassen. Und schließlich wurde 2010 die Firma Liniment.ch geboren. 

2014 kommt mein dritter Sohn auf die Welt und die Produktion des Liniments Love me Doux nimmt eine neue Wende, da das Auftragsvolumen es mir erlaubt, die Produktion in Frankreich an Spezialisten zu vergeben, die sich seit mehr als 40 Jahren mit Bio-Kosmetik beschäftigen. Love me Doux wird aus Bio-Produkten hergestellt, so nah wie möglich an den Rohstoffen produziert. Love me Doux wird dermatologisch und an meinen eigenen Kindern getestet!  


Wie wird das Liniment praktisch eingesetzt?

Betrieb_2

Liniment.ch bietet das Liniment seit 2010 in der Schweiz an

  •  Getestet von mehr als 2.500 Kunden
  •  In Frauenkliniken verwendet
  •  Von Hebammen empfohlen  

  „Ein Ausgezeichnetes Produkt! Wir haben dieses Liniment für unsere drei Kinder benutzt und finden es grossartig. Keine Probleme mit gereizter Haut, einfach in der Anwendung, ich kann es nur empfehlen. Ich habe es sogar manchmal selber zum Abschminken benutzt. Jetzt, da meine Kinder älter sind, verschenke ich sie regelmäßig zur Geburt.“  

Eva

„Einfach perfekt! Meiner Meinung nach ein sehr gutes Produkt für Babyhintern, die etwas Pflege benötigen. Die Ringelblume hat darüber hinaus noch viele andere positive Eigenschaften! Die herzigen Flaschen sind super und eignen sich auch als schönes Geschenk zur Geburt.“  

  Sandrine, Mama und Hebamme

Warten Sie nicht auf Rötungen!